Cally Trench's homepage

Josh Hagley has written the music for eleven of Cally Trench's very short films.

Josh is an Oxford-graduate film and classical composer, based in North London. His previous work for film includes 1896 (2015, starring Samantha Michelle), and music for theatre (Collaborators, 2014 Production at the Oxford Union).

Josh Hagley

Alongside arranging and orchestration work, most recently for the Orchestra of the Swan in 2016, he continues to score multiple films, and has engaged in a collaborative project with artist Cally Trench for future exhibition.

As a trained pianist, with past solo performances at Wigmore Hall, The Royal Albert Hall, and The Royal Over-Seas League, this musical history continues to inform his scoring and compositional processes, alongside important work at the Purcell School of the Music, Britain's Oldest Specialist Music School.

Past performances of his classical works have occurred in venues from the Royal College of Music, London, to Westminster Abbey, by ensembles such as the Aurora Orchestra, the Doha String Quartet, and the Royal Opera House Orchestra under Sir Antonio Pappano.

Josh Hagley's website

Cally Trench's films scored by Josh Hagley are A Walk in the Cemetery; Windmills; Cemetery Botany; Roses Hat; Pink House; Sphinx; Face; Hand; The Horse's Mouth; and Chess Wars, and Peephole Hut. Links to nine of the films on Cally's YouTube channel:

A Walk in the Cemetery by Cally Trench

A Walk in the Cemetery on YouTube

Windmills by
 Cally Trench

Windmills on YouTube

Cemetery Botany by Cally Trench

Cemetery Botany on YouTube

Roses Hat by Cally Trench

Roses Hat on YouTube

Pink House by
 Cally Trench

Pink House on YouTube

Sphinx by Cally Trench

Sphinx on YouTube

Hand by
 Cally Trench

Hand on YouTube

The Horse's Mouth by Cally Trench

The Horse's Mouth on YouTube

Chess Wars by Cally Trench

Chess Wars on YouTube

Cally Trench's homepage